keeping traditional scottish music alive since September 1974

Keeping traditional Scottish music Alive since 1974

Member Information

Official 45th Anniversary Photo - courtesy of Colin Cosgrove


1st and 2nd Fiddles: ( not necessarily in the photo) 

 Ian Rattray,

Cameron Braidwood,  Karen Brown, Mhairi Douglas,  

Peter Duguid, Helen Edgar, Chris Feeney,  

John Gordon,  Anne Hamilton,  Irene Kleppang

 Izzy McLeod,  Mhairi McSween, Mary Milne, 

Norrie Myles,  Fiona Robb, Margaret Speid, 

Morag Sutherland,  Tom Truesdale

Brenda Wighton, Bruce Will.

Accordions:(in alphabetical order and not necessarily in the photo) 

Scott Band, Paul Kinnear,

David McGill, 

James McGuire,

 Lorna Mitchell

Other instruments :(in alphabetical order and not necessarily in the photo) 

Colin Cosgrove, Ian Ramsay.


Rab Stark.

Associate Members: (in alphabetical order and not necessarily in the photo)

Kathleen Band,  Carol Ann Dunn, Susan Gordon, Gillian Kinnear

George Muir,  Evelyn Spall, Anne Walker, Anne Watson


 The fee values were reviewed at The Annual General Meeting on Tuesday 18th September 2018, 

and remain as follows:

Playing Members*

Playing members over 35 years service - free
Playing members between 30-34 years service - £16.25
Playing members under 30 years service - £32.50

Associate Members*

Associate Members over 35 years service - free
Associate Members between 30-34 years service - £8.15
Associate members under 30 years service - £16.25

There will still be the pro rata fees for new members whose first season starts after the Christmas break and these will be £16.25 for players and £8.15 for associates.

N.B. Pro rata will not be applicable to current members who through late payment do not pay their subscriptions until after Christmas.

The above will not preclude members who are entitled to discounted membership from paying the full rate if they wish to do so. This difference will be classed as a donation to the orchestra.

the travel allowance remains 28p a mile. .* This along with the annual subscriptions will be reviewed at the AGM scheduled for Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Many thanks

Paul D M Kinnear


Dundee Strathspey & Reel Society

 * Ratified at the AGM of DSRS on Tuesday 18th September 2018


Next review at AGM of DSRS on Tuesday 3rd September 2019